Skip to content

Group

Our history shows what the future brings.

From playing a significant part in shaping Vienna via the innovations of Arthur Porr and the development of the New Austrian Tunnelling Method through to digitisation: our pioneering spirit has been on display for more than 150 years. We have remained one step ahead, time and again, for more than 150 years. We have been setting milestones for more than 150 years. And the talent for innovation of our PORRians means that we will continue to deliver excellence in every aspect of the construction industry well into the future.

We don’t want to be among the biggest construction companies in Europe, we want to be among the best.

We have a motto for the way we do business at PORR: intelligent building connects people. Our goal is to bring together our high standards regarding quality, technology and efficiency with every person involved in a project – whether a builder or a user. After all, we build with and for people. Values such as trustworthiness, reliability, customer focus and teamwork are an important part of our identity, as is an approach based on partnerships. 

Management
The Group Executive Board Stability and continuity.
More
Organisation
Efficient organisation Powerful business units.
More
Strategy
Intelligent growth Sustainable success.
More
Management System
Managing quality Decades-long tradition.
More
Diversity
Equal opportunities Diverse future.
More
Sustainability
Intelligent construction Sustainability and responsibility.
More
Health & Safety
Zero accidents Policies and initiatives.
More
History
A passion for innovation since 1869 Tradition of looking ahead.
More
Locations
PORR home and project markets Profitability and growth.
More

     

Immerse yourself in the World of PORR.

PORR is one of the largest construction companies in Austria and among Europe’s leading providers. As a full service provider, we offer every service in building construction, civil engineering and infrastructure construction, covering the entire value chain. Its strengths lie in its experience and expertise. The way in which around 20,000 PORRians identify strongly with every project, along with outstanding service provision and the permanent expansion of expertise, has made us into an internationally acclaimed partner.

Zum Inhalt springen

Group

Unsere Geschichte zeigt, was die Zukunft bringt.

Von der maßgeblichen Mitgestaltung Wiens über die Innovationen von Arthur Porr und der Entwicklung der Neuen Österreichischen Tunnelbaumethode bis hin zur Digitalisierung: Seit mehr als 150 Jahren beweisen wir Pioniergeist. Seit mehr als 150 Jahren sind wir immer einen Schritt voraus. Seit mehr als 150 Jahren setzen wir Meilensteine. Und mit der Innovationskraft der PORRianerinnen und PORRianer werden wir auch künftig Spitzenleistungen in allen Bereichen der Baubranche erbringen.

Wir wollen nicht zu den größten, sondern zu den besten Bauunternehmen in Europa zählen.

In der PORR haben wir unser Handeln unter ein Motto gestellt: Intelligentes Bauen verbindet Menschen. Unser Ziel ist es, unsere hohen Ansprüche an Qualität, Technik und Effizienz mit allen Menschen in Einklang zu bringen, die an einem Projekt beteiligt sind – ob als Errichter oder Nutzer. Denn schließlich bauen wir mit und für Menschen. Werte wie Handschlagqualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Kunden- und Teamorientierung sowie partnerschaftliches Handeln sind wichtige Teile unserer Identität.

Management
Der PORR Vorstand Stabilität & Kontinuität.
Mehr zum Management
Organisation
Effizient und organisiert Schlagkräftige Business Units.
Mehr zur Organisation
Strategie
Intelligentes Wachstum Nachhaltiger Erfolg.
Mehr zur Strategie
Qualitätsmanagement
Managementsystem Sicherheit & Tradition.
Mehr zum Qualitätsmanagement
Diversity
Chancengleichheit Vielfältige Zukunft.
Mehr zu Diversity
Nachhaltigkeit
Intelligentes Bauen Nachhaltigkeit & Verantwortung.
Mehr zu CSR
Health & Safety
Null Unfälle Standards & Initiativen.
Mehr zu Health & Safety
Geschichte
Innovationskraft seit 1869 Tradition schafft Weitblick.
Mehr zur Geschichte
Standorte
PORR Heim- und Projektmärkte Profitabilität & Wachstum.
Mehr zu unseren Standorten

     

Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt der PORR.

Die PORR ist eines der größten Bauunternehmen in Österreich und gehört zu den führenden Anbietern in Europa. Als Full-Service-Provider bieten wir alle Leistungen im Hoch-, Tief- und Infrastrukturbau entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette Bau. Die starke Identifikation der rund 20.000 PORRiannerinnen und PORRianer mit jedem Projekt, unsere hohe Servicebereitschaft und die permanente Erweiterung unseres Expertenwissens machen uns international zur geschätzten Partnerin.